Our associates
+ Free Smartphone Wallpapers
+ Create Text/Name Wallpapers
+ Amazing ringtones for your mobile
+ SpellUsers Traffic Exchange Network
Patiala H. Music Review & Link
TOPIC id: 70466
Replies: 16 - Views: 1288
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 08:58:39

Ratings: 4/5 stars
Without an iota of doubt, expectations surmount whenevera filmmaker like Nikhil Advani, who has always been a connoisseur of excellent music, teams up with music giants of the stature of T-Series and so is the case in their latest venture, PATIALA HOUSE.

-enlarge
The film stars 'Khiladi' Akshay Kumar whose films have always boasted of chartbusting music and Anushka Sharma who too has been very lucky as far as music of her films is concerned. And it is just a coincidence that the music of both their latest, TEES MAAR KHAN and BAND BAAJA BAARAAT respectively is topping the charts presently. And we are quite sure that their next, PATIALA HOUSE, will follow suit.
The reason being the multi talented Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy who have been assigned the task of handling themusic department this time too, very much like Nikhil's last three ventures, KAL HO NA HO, SALAAM-E-ISHQ and CHANDNI CHOWK TO CHINA.
Link of song is given below and check next posts for description..
Laung Da Lashkara - Mahalaxmi Iyer, Hard Kaur & Jassi

(Link. Click here to open)



Kyun Main Jaagoon - Shafqat Amanat Ali

(Link. Click here to open)


Rola Pe Gaya -Mahalakshmi Iyer, Shankar Mahadevan Earl, Master Saleem & Hard Kaur

(Link. Click here to open)



Aadat Hai Voh -Vishal Dadlani


(Link. Click here to open)



Baby When You Talk To Me - Suraj Jaggan, Alyssa Mendonsa

(Link. Click here to open)



Tumba Tumba - Hans Raj Hans


(Link. Click here to open)


Kyun Main Jaagoon (Unplugged) - Shafqat Amanat Ali

(Link. Click here to open)


Aval Allah - Richa Sharma

(Link. Click here to open)



Kyun Main Jaagoon (Remix) - Shafqat Amanat Ali

(Link. Click here to open)


Baby When You Talk To Me (Remix) - Suraj Jagan, Alyssa Mendonsa

(Link. Click here to open)


Rola Pe Gaya (Remix) - Mahalakshmi Iyer, Shankar Mahadevan Earl, Master Saleem & Hard Kaur

(Link. Click here to open)



Laung Da Lashkara (Remix) - Mahalakshmi Iyer, Hard Kaur & Jassi


(Link. Click here to open)

16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:04:43

Laung Da Lashkara - Mahalaxmi Iyer, Hard Kaur & Jassi

(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
Since the film is about a UK based Sikh family, it's but natural that the music will have heavy Punjabi influences and the very first song,"Laungda Lashkara", is one such number.
Hard Kaur, who also features in the film, spices up the mood and sends the tempo racing as she starts the proceedings with her much loved characteristic rap which features intermittently during the whole song and is one of the highlights of the track.
Jassi ('Dil Legayi Kudi..' fame) is in cracking form as he renders this very different Punjabi love song, along with the sweet sounding Mahalaxmi Iyer, who modulates her vocals to match Anushka's husky ones.
The tune that Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy choose is very rhythmic and foot tapping and the arrangements are not too harsh and loud, after all it's SEL and they never go over the top! It's after quite a while that we have had a sweet Punjabi favoured love song that we fall in love with instantly (like in LOVE AAJ KAL), one which leaves the listener asking for more. Anvita Dutt deserves credit for conjuring up lyrics that are not heavy duty and has just the right mix of Punjabi, English and Hindi, yet simple and comprehensible, one which most people can understand without taxing their brains.
The remix version "Laungda Lashkara" by Harry Anand is more pacy making the song even more dance oriented targeting the youth and GenX.
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:10:01

Kyun Main Jaagoon - Shafqat Amanat Ali

(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
All those who have loved S-E-L in their last chartbusting yet classy outing, MY NAME IS KHAN, this oneis for them as the next song is pretty much in the same corridor as 'Noor-E-Khuda".
Soothing piano notes, just the right precursor that sets up the somber mood and commences the song, "Kyun Main Jaagoon", a semi-philosophical, introspective, soulful number. Shafqat Amanat Ali is excellent as his vocals convey the cry of anguish of the main protagonist played by Akshay Kumar (who not being allowed to pursue his passion) with ease and aplomb.
The soft flowing melody combined with just the right minimal music arrangements, especially the piano interludes, blend seamlessly with the vocals and make this song a pleasure to listen to.
Anvita's lyrics once again deserves brownie points as the crux of the film is conveyed easily through some brilliant words-
"Mujhe yun hi karke khwabon se juda, Jaane kahan chhup ke baitha hai khuda."

The song also appears in two more versions. First is "Kyun Main Jaagoon" Unplugged and "Kyun Main Jaagoon" Remix. The unplugged version is for those who like things soft, subtle .with minimal music arrangements, justguitar and piano and crystal clearvocals.
The remixed version has been handled classily by Asia Dub Foundation and converts the soft soothing number into a happening track, fit enough for clubs and discotheques
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:15:34

Rola Pe Gaya -Mahalakshmi Iyer, Shankar Mahadevan Earl, Master Saleem & Hard Kaur

(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
The title "Rola Pe Gaya" was just an indication that we were in for some rollicking fun in the upcoming track and how right we were because this song has everything that we were expecting and even more! The start is a bit misleading as one gets the impression of a traditional Punjabi 'mehdi' wedding number, but Hard Kaur puts things right on track with her superb rap.
With S-E-L's "Where's The Party Tonight" (KABHI ALVIDA NA KEHNA-2006) still popular, here is the follow up to the iconic party number as Shankar gets behind the mike forthis fun celebratory track, and one is forced to jive, such is the groovy rhythm of the 'dhamaal' track.
Master Saleem, Earl and Mahalaxmi Iyer join in the fun with renditions that exude energy. Shades of Lata's evergreen "Rangeela Re" is very evident but the way SEL have used it to suit their style is commendable.
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:19:26

Aadat Hai Voh -Vishal Dadlani


(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
Soft guitar strums evoke feelings of timeless romance as the next song "Aadat Hai Voh" unfolds and this song is nothing short of a marvel, and the reason is that SEL have not followed a beaten path as seemed from the start.
The song has contrasting shades of soft love ballad converging into a superb hard rock crescendo and a back up chorus, which is absolutely mind-boggling, a tad, Vishal Bhardwaj style.
And after SEL it's our rocker Vishal Dadlani who deserves kudos for an excellent rendition, superlative control over his vocals and magical voice modulations, from soft to husky. Just brilliant.
Lyrics too are very good, "Usko banane wala kuch kuch toh behka hoga, Jab bhi padi hogi uspe nazar". A number one can hear over and over again until it becomes an 'aadat'.
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:25:23

Baby When You Talk To Me - Suraj Jaggan, Alyssa Mendonsa

(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
Suraj Jagan and Alyssa Mendonsa come behind the microphone for "Baby When You Talk To Me" which is a classy and clever fusion of soft rock (reminiscent of Beatles /Elvis era) and typical SEL melody and they succeed in their effort of providing thorough entertainment.
The highlight of the track is the main chorus, "Baby when you talk to me, Manzil mili gali gali" which is also the 'mukhda' of the song and as one can make out a light hearted fun filled love ditty.
The song also appears as a remix version by Andrew T Mackay (produced and mixed by Shantanu Huldikar) and it's even better than the original. More zing, more fun!
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:30:58

Tumba Tumba - Hans Raj Hans


(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
Renowned Punjabi 'sufi' singer, Hans Raj Hans (of Dil Tote Tote fame) continues the celebrations in his usual grand style as we come across another wedding track, "Tumba Tumba" (Tumba - A musical instrument, a plucked spike lute used in rural Punjabi folk songs) that sounds straight out of Sooraj Barjatya films (read HUM AAPKE HAIN KAUN).
The composition is partly sung in the 'qawwali' mode, and that is the best part about this song. Lyrics are full of humour and in parts a bit Punjabish, especially the start, but the rest of the song has simple wordings that fit in the situation, and one can imagine the whole setting of the song through the wordings.
Indian musical instruments like 'sitar', ektara' and also harmonium havebeen used to good effect.
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:38:22

Aval Allah - Richa Sharma

(Link. Click here to open)


-enlarge
Last up is "Aval Allah", a very popular Sikh devotional song (hymn), which provides just the right finish to a classy album. A brief soul cleansing, spiritually enlighting number that sends thestrong message of equality of all and is rendered superbly by Richa Sharma, whose strong and clear vocals are picture perfect for this track.
The Shabad Gurbani, "Aval Allah noor upaaeiaa, Kudrat ke sab bandey, Ek noor te sab jag upajaiaa, Koun bhalae ko mande?"
Roughly translated it means, "First Allah / Almighty created the light, then by his creative power, he made allmortal beings. From one light, the entire universe welled up, so who is good and who is bad?"

To sum up, one is spellbound as Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy prove once again that whenever they have been entrusted with the task of composing for a big project they always rise to the occasion and deliver the goods. Last year it was Shah Rukh Khan's MY NAME IS KHAN, where they showed their class and versatility, and they have come out with flying colours once again in case of PATIALA HOUSE. Our favourites are "Laungda Lashkara, "Kyun Main Jaagoon" and "Aadat Hai Voh". Definitely an album worth procuring and savouring!
16669 Raavii 2011-01-08 09:44:51

Trailer: TOPIC: 69594
71887 AngelDreams 2011-01-08 10:59:09

s-dizzy i hate akshay kumar s-yuk he overacts / wel bt hs songs do rock s-rock
23217 Hunterex 2011-01-08 16:41:56

Nice review s-smile
Related topics
+ INCOME of Bollywood Stars REVEALED!
+ bring Bollywood stars at ur home
+ Kabali Review
+ Sultan review
+ Murder 2 Review
+ Bbuddah Review
+ Ready Review
+ # review of DABANGG # me #
+ Film TE3N ka review
+ Fan movie review
What is wapSPELL?
wapSPELL is an effort to unite like-minded people from all over the world. It is a social networking service for mobile where people from all over the world can be in touch with each other. You can easily find friends of your own interests.

Every user can make rich profiles, which act as amazing introduction to others. You can easily express yourself through our discussion forums. All the users can be contacted via the conveniently available private messaging. We also provide you an innovative mode of communication which we are the first ever to provide - The Bubbles. Bubbles are instant messages which get delivered right in front of the receiver without any delays! Bubbles are ultra fast and super convenient. Users can also gather in chatrooms to have group chats along with PMs. To make your messages and texts much more expressive and lively, we provide you more than 5,000 smilies and icons along with various formatting tags (known as Style Tags). They can be used all over the site. :)